Archive

Archive for November 15, 2009

Chicken Stuffed Shells

November 15, 2009 Leave a comment

“It tastes like Thanksgiving.” – My husband, the food critic.

This recipe was quick, easy, and very tasty.  While you might think it sounds weird to combine pasta and stuffing, the combination worked well.  I made the chicken in the crockpot yesterday with the chicken I used for my barbecue chicken sandwiches, so the recipe was even easier.  I will definitely be revisiting this recipe in the near future.

Chicken Stuffed Shells
(Source: But Mama I’m Hungry!)

1/2 package giant pasta shells, cooked & drained
2 cups cooked chicken, shredded or cubed
1 (6 ounce) box chicken flavored stuffing mix, prepared according to box
2 (10.5 ounce) cans cream of chicken soup
1/2  soup can milk (use an empty cream of chicken can)
1 tsp dried parsley (I omitted, because we didn’t have it at home)

1. Cook and drain pasta, set aside.

2. Prepare the stuffing mix and place in a big bowl. Combine chicken, prepared stuffing, one can of cream of chicken soup, mix well.

3. Stuff shells with chicken mixture and place in a 9×13 inch baking pan that has been greased. Once all of the shells are filled, mix the remaining can of cream of chicken soup and ½ can of milk together along with the dried parsley. Pour the soup mixture over the shells.

4. Cover pan with foil and bake in a 350° F oven for 30 minutes or until hot and bubbly.

Categories: I ♥ Food Tags:

Blarney’s Pub & Grill

November 15, 2009 Leave a comment

We tried to go to Al’s Breakfast this morning but, since we didn’t get there as the doors were opening, the line was out the door.  It was disappointing, but we headed across the street to Blarney’s Pub & Grill, which also serves breakfast.  My dad has told us he’d been there before, many many years ago, so we thought we’d give it a try.

https://i0.wp.com/www.twincitiesfun.com/images/est/002412/002412_thumb01.jpg

I had the “Classic Breakfast” (scrambled eggs, hash-browns, toast, and sausage) and Andrew had the “Hungry Irishman’s Breakfast” (Irish bangers sausage and rashers, two over easy eggs served on top of mashed potatoes with toast).   I was a little disappointed that I couldn’t have the pancakes I was craving and the hash-browns were not good at all, but the rest of the food was.  While I don’t think we’ll go there frequently, it was nice to try a new breakfast place.

Categories: I ♥ Food Tags: