Home > I ♥ Food > Tuna Noodle Casserole

Tuna Noodle Casserole

November 17, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

When I was little, I was convinced I didn’t like tuna.  Whenever my parents made Tuna Helper, they would tell me they made it with “water chicken” and I would happily eat it, not realizing I was actually eating tuna. Oh, to be young and stupid.

I made homemade tuna casserole tonight. It was good, but it just wasn’t the same as store-bought Tuna Helper. There is another variation of this made with cream of celery soup, so maybe I will give that a try sometime.

Campbell’s Tuna Noodle Casserole

1 can (10 3/4 oz.) Campbell’s Cream of Mushroom Soup
1/2 cup milk
2 Tbsp chopped pimiento (optional)
1 cup cooked peas
2 cans (about 6 oz. each) tuna, drained and flaked
2 cups hot cooked medium egg noodles
2 Tbsp dry bread crumbs
1 Tbsp margarine, melted

1. Mix soup, milk, pimiento, peas, tuna and noodles in 1 1/2-qt. casserole. Bake at 400 F. for 20 min. or until hot. Stir.

2. Mix bread crumbs with margarine and sprinkle on top. Bake 5 min.

Categories: I ♥ Food Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

